I spent the day with some old fossils.

The province of Alberta is prime dinosaur territory and the Royal Tyrrell Museum in Drumheller near Calgary is stellar. Today was a real rest day and we used it to drive off route to visit this amazing place.

IMG_8818

IMG_8821

fullsizeoutput_f4f

 

IMG_8823

IMG_8825

IMG_8827

These are the badlands where some of these fossils were found.IMG_8832

Thanks again to our wonderful hosts in Calgary, Jenn and Mark Freudenthaler. They made us feel completely at home.

Tomorrow I begin crossing the prairie. It should take almost two weeks. The photos will change. Bear with me. I mean, no bears with me.


4 thoughts on “I spent the day with some old fossils.

  1. Quite a visit to Calgary. Couldn’t quite get to your interview at minute 24; probably the flaky wifi here. Should be on time to MJ one way or another.

    Like

Leave a comment