1000 Flying

I had every factor working in my favor today. 

  • Tailwind of 17 mph – I watched the cloud shadows going the same direction I was going
  • Slight downhill
  • Comfortable temperature
  • Slightly overcast
  • Low humidity though we were keeping our eye on a storm behind us
  • Wide shoulder, mostly clean

Because of these great conditions, I reached the 1000 mile mark flying! I was averaging nearly 20 mph until I got close to Alamosa and had to slow down to get directions.

img_4466
This is where I was when I hit Mile 1000.

What’s going in your favor today?

 

Ride details

Start location: South Fork, CO

End location: Alamosa, CO

Distance: 46.4 miles

Cumulative distance: 1036.8 miles

Elevation gain: 200 feet!!!

Strava track: https://www.strava.com/activities/712521667

 

 

9 thoughts on “1000 Flying

Leave a Reply

